My first initial reaction to this election was shock. Now that i am finally eighteen, I was involved in the voting of our new president and that felt amazing. I’m in awe that for the first time in eight years, we have a new leader for our country. People everywhere have mixed feelings about the change, whether they are: eager, excited, sad, confused, scared etc. I personally am very excited about this change, we need a change in our society and i believe Barack Obama can help us tremendously. There will be obvious differences from switching from republican to a democrat because of what type of values they hold. For this reason, i think it will be troublesome for citizens everywhere. He wants big changes for our country, which could be good, or bad. Everything from taxes, to war, to the economy and more is going to change or be put through changes. Overall I’m ecstatic because our country finally has a new, innovative leader.